I’m soooo tired, I haven’t slept a wink…

Tired Squirrel by jawsphoto7

…I’m soooo tired, my mind is on the blink.
I wonder should I get up and fix myself a drink? No, no, no!

Okay so I have slept, but it’s been a rough couple of weeks.  I feel like I’m so far behind, that life is starting to lap me. For example, last week.

Last week, on Tuesday I had an MRI of my head.  It was so relaxing to be stuffed in a tube where I couldn’t hear anything but deafening buzzing and beeping noieses, and no one could bother me even if they wanted to, that I almost fell asleep.  Then on Thursday I had to get an infected and cracked tooth pulled and I got to take a nap in the afternoon because my husband was home to watch the kids.  It was like being on vacation!

If that sounds sad to you, then you should be me!  It just feels like whenever I start to get things straightened out something comes up and I fall behind again.  I haven’t had a chance to read anything, except when waiting at the doctor’s office, in weeks.  My house is a mess and I’m behind with all of the (probably too many) projects I currently have running.

I’m not actually saying this because I want to whine, or have a pity party or anything.  I just feel the need to explain why I haven’t been around and answering emails and such as quick as I normally do.  I feel like when I get this far behind I’m letting everyone down.

I’ve decided that this week is going to be better though.  Today I got a TON of stuff done.  I got 1/3 of the way caught up on my Fantasy-Faction articles.  I paid bills, I cleaned my office area and made a bunch of phone calls.  So, even though my house looks messy and I didn’t step foot in the forums today (bad mod!) I did get a whole bunch of stuff done that was hanging over my head.  And it’s the kind of stuff that once it’s done, you don’t have to do it over again. (Those are my favorite chores!)

I’m still way behind with my writing group critiques, I need to finish answering emails, and editing articles, but it’s only Monday, and I have a whole week left to catch up.

I should also mention that my tooth (well lack of tooth) feels much better now, and I’d like to thank all my friends who sent me well wishes. You guys are the best. 🙂

– – –

Oh, you may also have noticed that a couple weeks ago I moved over to WordPress.  When and if I ever figure out how to setup a proper redirect I will.  As a matter of fact, if any of you know how to do that and could help me out, I would appricate it. 🙂

Title image by jawsphoto7.

Leave a Reply

